Italian American Police Society of New Jersey
Executive Board IAPSNJ Profile NJ Police Officers Foundation Guestbook Member Bulletin Board - Archive of Assorted Notices - Site Map - Tech Tips
Meetings Calendar NJ Law Enforcement Calendar Scholarship Breakfast Pasta Night for Special Olympics Member Picnic / Pool Party Night at the Stadium Family Mass & Communion Brunch Columbus Day Celebrations Christmas Time Events Gala Dinner Dance Night at the Stadium Event Tickets - Site Map
History of the IAPSNJ History Archive Legislation - Site Map
History of the IAPSNJ Pictures Videos In The News Italian American Museum Assorted Links to Other Sites - Site Map
About Membership LEO Membership Application Associate Membership Application Join Email List Dues Payment - Site Map
Contact Us Join Email List Info Updater Mailing Address - Site Map

2017 Scholarship Program Breakfast- 4-30-17

Please Read Below for Instructions to Download and Submit Scholarship Applications.  

Scholarship Deadline 3-30-2017

Each Spring we hold our Annual Scholarship Breakfast, at this event the Society present 10 $1000 scholarships in memory of Italian American Police Officers that lost their lives in the line of duty.   These scholarships are available only to the children or grandchildren  of members who are college bound high school seniors.  Members must have been in good standing with dues paid for four consecutive years. Members that meet the above criteria that DO NOT have children can submit nieces and nephews in certain circumstances.  For more information please contact the committee for more details. An application needs to be filled out by the parents and submitted to the scholarship committee usually a month before our Scholarship Breakfast. 

The 2017 Breakfast will be held on Sunday Morning, April 30th 10:00 am at The Fiesta in Wood-Ridge.  The Application is a multi-page PDF form which may be filled out on your computer and then printed out when completed.  It is then signed by both parent & student and mailed to  Jerry Onnembo, our Scholarship Chairman at the address provided on the application. If you would like to apply for a scholarship,  please click here for the application.  (To take advantage of application notes & help,  please Right-Click and save the file onto your computer.)  If you have any questions about requirements,  please contact Jerry Onnembo .

2016 Recipients:

Sarah Stiehler Phillipsburg High School Presidential Scholarship
Alexandra CosenzoHanover Park High SchoolPolice Officer Mary Ann Collura Memorial Scholarship
Melissa Bonacarti Lyndhurst High SchoolDet. Marc DiNardo Memorial Scholarship
Samantha Mae Corio Bloomfield High SchoolDet. Joseph DiTomasso Memorial Scholarship
Michelle Marie Pitoscia Saint James High SchoolLt. Rocco Nisivoccia Memorial Scholarship
Maria Nicole CorbisieroSaint Francis Prep High SchoolSgt. John Rainieri Memorial Scholarship
Jenna Joyce PontrelliHanover Park High SchoolProsecutor Andrew Ruotolo Memorial Scholarship
Alyssa Chaneski Emerson Jr/Sr High SchoolCaptain kathy Mazza Memorial Scholarship
Thomas Julio O'BrienWarren Hills Regional High SchoolAlphonse Sierchio Memorial Scholarship
Joseph D. Kelly IVPhillipsburg High SchoolTrooper Phillip Lamonaco Memorial Scholarship




Below is a list of attachments that are needed for submission of the scholarship application.

1.  PSAT or SAT results.
2.  Most recent grade transcript showing all high school grades to date.
3.  Any letters of acceptance received along with the estimated cost for attending the institution.
4.  A copy of your parent's income tax statement for the previous year.
5.  A signed statement from the student, describing themselves and their future personal, academic and career plans.

Trooper Philip Lamonaco,NJ State Police  12-21-1981

Capt. Kathy Mazza, Port Authority of NY & NJ PD  9-11-2001

Police Officer Mary Ann Collura  Fair Lawn PD 4-17- 2003

Det. Marc DiNardo, Jersey City PD - 7-21-2009

Sgt. John Raineri,  NYPD Columbia Association

Det. Joseph DiTomasso,  Newark Police Department

Lt. Rocco Nisivoccia,  Essex County Prosecutors Office

Andrew Ruotolo,  Essex County Prosecutors Office

Alphonse Sierchio Memorial Scholarship

2017 Scholarship Committee:
Jerry Onnembo-Chairman
Vincent Nardone
Chris Mincolelli
Daniel Sollitti
John Lazzara
Mike Puzio
John Marcelli